Music Review: One Direction

Lots of people have different views on One Direction, but this one is coming from a Directioner. Only, to be fair, I will not be completely biased on them. One Direction was formed on the 7th season of The X Factor U.K., the 5 members having auditioned as solo artists. The members, Louis Tomlinson, Zayn Malik, Liam Payne, Niall Horan, and Harry Styles, were not put through as solo artists for very long, but instead of letting the talented boys go, Simon Cowell and the other judges formed a band with these members. The band was formed in July, 2010. They placed 3rd in the competition, but Simon Cowell signed them to his record label, Syco. They became quickly popular in the UK… and well, everybody heard about them.

Now, personally, I love their music because it’s catchy and fun. The songs are adorable, and suitable for young kids and teens. The members may not be that innocent, but their music is innocent enough. I mean, the oldest member is now 21, whilst the youngest is 19, so they aren’t going to act like innocent little boys, well, except Liam. The music is upbeat, heart touching, catchy, and the members are also talented, which makes the songs even better. The songs have meaning, too, so not all of them are songs with no true meaning. Okay.. I can’t really see them as NOT good, so if you don’t like them, you’re either a guy or not into pop music. Let me put it this way; I believe their music is good so I will say what I think. I can’t think they aren’t good or just okay because that’s not my opinion. Also, the members are just funny, cute, sweet, have the BEST accents and are really different. So…that’s my music review on the internationally adored boy band, One Direction.

Leave a Reply

